Minimalist Game Update!

This minimalist game is working out way better than I thought it would.  I have been meaning to clean out and organize my dog stuff since…oh, I don’t know…2010 when I got Banjo.  Dog stuff just multiplies and appears out of nowhere.  But I conquered it.  I also cleaned up my tea cabinet because, yes, I have a tea cabinet.

Here’s an update on the shiz I’ve cleared out so far. If you see anything you want, let me know. 🙂

July 3

July 3

July 3
Donate: State Farm strappy backpack that someone handed me at Taste of Fort Collins that I will never use, a Lisa Frank coloring book (love it but I don’t have anything to color with and some child will appreciate it more than me), and a bazillion little cardboard tubes that each held three flowering tea buds. The tea is now living in jars and my cabinet has wayyyyyyy more space.

July 4

July 4

July 4
Donate: a candle. Smells nice, but I won’t use it.
Sell: three books from various graduate sociology seminars.

July 5

July 5

July 5
To return: Expensive earmuffs I bought for my dad from LL Bean. Then I found the same ones in a better color at TJ Maxx for a third of the price. I have just been too lazy to return these, but LL Bean has a great return policy.
Sell: Dog sweater. Banjo and Prexy just aren’t punk rock enough. But mostly they hate sweaters.
Donate or sell if possible: two Spanish workbooks. I’ve already sold the textbooks that go with them.

July 6

July 6

July 6
Sell: Dog v-neck. Banjo and Prexy just aren’t hipster enough for the deep v.
Donate: Two dog harnesses made entirely of velcro (I have no idea where they came from and I have never used them), a slip collar for a small dog (Banjo’s first collar, aww…), and a lanyard.
Trash: Lint roller handle that doesn’t fit any of our lint roller rolls.

July 7

July 7

July 7
Trash: Two old squeakers from toys that have been murdered.
Donate: Two dog bandanas because my dogs aren’t nerds, two leash clips from leashes that Prexy has chewed through, and another collar.

July 8

July 8

July 8
Trash: a reusable bag with a broken handle and whatever that black thing is. It was in with the dogs stuff. Possibly from a harness…????
Donate: Clean habitat spray for cage animals because I haven’t had a hedgehog in two years, and a pet ID tag.
Sell: Wedding stuff. I have a bazillion battery operated strings of white lights, a bunch of silver bead strands, and some white ribbon. Make it all add up to 8 because there are actually probably 30 items total in this round.

I’m currently working my way through the rest of our terrifying garage.  Stay tuned for a bicycle or two, a backpack, and some other big ticket items I hope to make some legit cash from.

Are you doing the minimalist game?  What have you gotten rid of?  And who wants to take all this junk?

Leave a Reply

