Things that will derail a blog

  • Fracturing ribs
  • Sleeping an abnormal amount while trying to grow bones
  • Taking a hot bath every night for pain management
  • Taking a hot bath for the pure enjoyment of taking a hot bath
  • Planning a national conference (I wasn’t ready for the events life again)
  • Lena Dunham releasing a book
  • A 77th birthday party/mini-family reunion in Vegas (Happy birthday, Dad!)

But I’m feeling better, I’m using this blog post to procrastinate on work I shouldn’t should be doing at 10:45 pm, and I have some exciting things to blog about, including my experiences with Learnvest, the study I signed up for to make some extra money, cleaning up my budget, some hot kitchen action (because I was cooking, you creeps. Β It’s hot when you cook), and why my dogs need to get jobs.

Leave a Reply

